Now I lay me…

IF I SHOULD DIE BEFORE I WAKE by

Pat Simmons

SYNOPSIS:

51wMQNt3mkL._SX351_BO1,204,203,200_

It is of the LORD’s mercies that we are not consumed, because His compassion’s fail not. They are new every morning, great is Thy faithfulness. Lamentations 3:22-23
God’s mercies are sure; His promises are fulfilled; but a dawn of a new morning is God’ grace.

If you need a testimony about God’s grace, then If I Should Die Before I Wake will encourage your soul. Nothing happens in our lives by chance. If you need a miracle, God’s got that too. Trust Him.

Has it been a while since you’ve had a testimony? Increase your prayer life, build your faith and walk in victory because without a test, there is no testimony.

Pat Simmons is the award-winning and bestselling author of the Guilty series.

REVIEW: 

Now I lay me down to sleep,
I pray the Lord my soul to keep,
If I shall die before I wake,
I pray the Lord my soul to take.

Many nights I remembered reciting this pray to myself, to my nieces/nephews and grands.  In this flash story, Pat Simmons recounts the night that changes her life and leads her to lean heavily on her faith.  I really couldn’t imagine going through that amount of torment dealing with seizures and unknown causes.  If I should die before I wake is an awesome testimony.  The story was short and yet vivid.  However at 75 % it begin a steady stream of advertisements of other works.  As a writer I understand giving previews but as a reader it takes away from the reading experience.  I’d give this 4 stars if it wasn’t for all the previews.  3 Stars.

If I should die before I wake

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

