Women: Withstanding All/Meet Angelia Vernon Menchan

Lily Java

Day two of my introductions to the authors of the anthology Women: Withstanding Allgives me immense pleasure because I so appreciate all this particular woman has to offer as a writer and a mentor. Out of respect I sometimes call her Ms. M but I think I also have the great honor of calling her a friend.  As I mentioned fourteen women authors have banded together to write a short piece about a pivotal time in a woman’s life, these stories have been compiled into what we hope will be a commemoration of all women. Enjoy.

12832310_1538367699790422_7445496454671175092_nMeet the Author:  Angelia Vernon Menchan

Angelia Vernon Menchan’s theme for the #WWAAnthology was The Career Woman.  Here is an excerpt from her piece entitled: I want you…and My Career.

Jefferson’s nose flared as it was prone to do when he was annoyed. Alicia’s heart lurched because he was a handsome…

View original post 241 more words

