Women: Withstanding All/Meet Nia Forrester

Lily Java

It was two and a half years ago that I turned on my Kindle to hunker down and read the novel Unsuitable Men. Little did I know that I was beginning a passionate admiration for a writer whose voice seems to magically coexist rhythmically and figuratively with the inner voice in my heard. And now on day three of my introductions to the authors of Women: Withstanding All I have the distinct pleasure of introducing her to you.

12813995_612806065534465_5893156050860502746_nMeet the Author:  Nia Forrester

Nia Forrester’s theme for the #WWAAnthology was The Mature Woman.  Here is an excerpt from her piece entitled: STILL.

In her life, there had been three lovers. Leslie didn’t lament the meager number, she only truly mourned the second one.

The first was her husband, Everly. They had married too young, and in haste. Leslie was only nineteen, and about to enter her…

View original post 663 more words

