Former Special Education Student Publishes Best-Selling Children’s Book

Nelson Beats The Odds

Purchase a copyNelson Beats The Oddsby clicking here

After spending seven years in remediation and special education, the last thing Ronnie Sidney, II, MSW thought he would become was an author. “When I graduated high school my goal was to become the next Puff Daddy. I wanted to own a record label, throw lavish parties and live the high life,” said Sidney. That all changed when Sidney switched his major from Business Management to Human Services at Old Dominion University in Norfolk, Virginia. “Helping people came easy,” Sidney explained, “My father is a minister, my sister is a social worker and my mother is a nurse. I guess it runs in the family.”12366329_816124638493177_7185998839471538884_n.jpgAfter graduating with his Bachelor of Science in Human Services, Sidney took a job at the Middle Peninsula-Northern Neck Community Services Board. “It was my first, real job. I didn’t know much about being a…

View original post 584 more words

